So... I Weighed Myself

I'm sad to admit it.... but I weighed myself this morning and now understand why they say not to.

A little back story... I'm 5'4", 25 years old, and have been carrying around about 30 extra lbs  for the past two years or so. In college I fluctuated from between 120-125 lbs and looked and felt great. When I graduated, I took a job that required traveling and living in hotels about 11 months out of the year.  This meant eating fast food, going to restaurants every night, and drinking at the hotel bar more often than not... as expected I put on 25lbs fast. Despite the weight gain I never felt bad. This all changed about 3 months ago. After every meal, regardless of what I ate, it felt like a balloon inflated in my stomach and feeling uncomfortable was an understatement. This also usually coincided with having to run to the bathroom within minutes of eating... gross, I know, but I want to put it all out there. I could never pin point why this was happening as my meals usuaally contained everything... dairy, grains, sugar, beans, and wine (basically every night). I decided something needed to change and fast because I was feeling miserable. Fast forward to my first week on whole30 and I feel AMAZING. No uncomfortable pressure in my stomach after meals, normal bathroom visits, etc. It's only day 7 but I am a believer.