Starting Jan. 16th!

ChristinR

Hello all!

I am currently making my way through the book for my prep week. My committed date is Monday the 16th, and my mom is also joining me on this. 

I've had quite a few people in my life who went through the program with nothing but positive things to say about it.

Starting Xmas day I had major digestive issues and knew that it was time for a reboot. I am overweight and always on the "healthy eating" journey, but lately I can tell that I need more. I need to know what is triggering my system and what is keeping me from moving past those weight plateaus. 

I am of course nervous - I work as an event planner and my office loves to share treats! I think we are all burned out from the holidays, so hopefully these next 30 days will be fairly temptation free, but it is a concern. 

Thanks for reading and good luck!

• Replies 346
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Christin! My friend and I are starting Monday too! 

This is my first time too, and like you said, I've also know people that have done this and LOVED it. I'm SUPER nervous!!!! I bought the book and have been reading it along with meal planning for the first week. I have a huge sweet tooth and have never done something like this before. I've done my fair share of juice cleanses though, along with something similar that only lasted a couple weeks. 

My husband is NOT joining me on this, so that make things even more difficult. Luckily, my friend is and I hope to meal prep with her and keep each other accountable. FINGERS CROSSED!!

Good Luck to you and your mom!

Kathryn 

Hi Christin and Kathryn,

Excited to see that a few other people will be starting their Whole30 on the 16th too!  Go us!  Like both of you, this will be my first Whole30.  Christin, I'm trying to convince my mom to join me too.