cwpowell99 Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 I am on Day13 and went out to eat for the first time tonight. At first glance i thought The restaurant was great-the menu notated gluten and dairy free. So I ordered an item that was notated gluten and dairy free. A few bites of the sauce (on the side) and I suspected dairy. Looked up sauce on Internet and dairy. Asked restaurant what was in sauce-sour cream and mayonnaise! Seriously!! How is that dairy free!! I am really angry and sad-I tried to make a good choice and now I have to start over. Suggestions for handling this mentally? Part of me wants to gorge on ice cream before starting over but part of me doesn't. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.