Northern Ladies Starting January 23rd

jolong

I'm very excited to be starting my 4th round of Whole 30 with some great friends this time!  Since starting my first round one year ago today, I have taken control of the food that I put into my body.  I have taken my exercise regimen to a new level and ran my first 10K 3 months ago.  I think that somehow cut off some oxygen to my brain, because I ended up signing up for a half marathon...so we will see how that ends up later this year!  I didn't hop on the bandwagon and start the Whole 30 on January 1st when everyone else did, but wanted to wait until the time was right for me.  I don't like to rush my reintroduction, so this will leave me plenty of time before going on vacation at the end of March.  Anyone else starting on January 23rd?

I am. I see you are friends but can I tag along? Its my first time. I'm having a variety of health issues and my husband is dealing with allergies and wants to lose weight, overcome some bad food psychology. We live in South Dakota right now and I'm having  trouble finding some compliant foods.... How is it in Wisco?

15 hours ago, jennaQtaylor said:

I am. I see you are friends but can I tag along? Its my first time. I'm having a variety of health issues and my husband is dealing with allergies and wants to lose weight, overcome some bad food psychology. We live in South Dakota right now and I'm having  trouble finding some compliant foods.... How is it in Wisco?

Welcome Jenna!  Absolutely!  I feel your pain about finding compliant foods!  When I did my first round a year ago I was jealous of all the items people would post about, but realized with a little extra work it is doable.  A couple of us live in a pretty rural community in rural Wisconsin, with one grocery store, a food coop, and a Walmart to shop for items.  I look forward to our journey together!