Weight Loss Frustration for Two Men

HELP! We are two men, both 50, married, and living in a city where we have access to amazing produce and organic butcher meats. We followed Whole30 for the entire 30 days and were strict adherents to all of the rules and restrictions. We both love to cook, eat relatively healthy every day, and are both in good health. We are hoping to lose 10-15 pounds each to get back to a really great weight for each of us — somewhere around 150. That is ideal.

THE GOOD NEWS. Some pain caused by slight arthritis in my hand disappeared around Day 3-4 and has not returned. Amazing news. I had been waking in pain every morning for 6 months and now I am convinced it is due to food. We are embarking on introducing food back into our diet tomorrow to see what might be causing the problem, but I can thank Whole30 for helping me figure this one out. In addition, everything else is better: sleep, rising in the morning, concentration, digestion, overall emotional state, no crashing mid-afternoon, delicious meals, and an overall feeling of wellness. 

THE BAD NEWS: Neither of us lost any weight at all. Granted, we are not exercising. We walk our dog, but winter and torrential rain for nearly every day in our normally sunny climate has created a problem for us. We intend to go back to exercising (hikes, bike rides, etc), but neither of us can believe that exercise - or LACK OF - is the culprit here, especially since we have lost weight in other ways in the past with diet alone. Weight Watchers was particularly good for me.