Do I pay attention to calories?

Ok I have a question. Do I need to worry about how many calories I take in? I am logging my food on my phone. I have never done this before. I am eating but eating a lot of veggies that I'm learning to love! However, on my app it shows I am barely getting 1100 calories. Do I need to worry about this? (And if this is the case why am I not losing like crazy?) I am only on day 16 and I seem to be going slower than the normal steps.... uggggg 

• Moderators

We have no idea what 1100 calories is in relation to the meal template and your personal context of palm size and thumb size...

What are you eating?  Can you post some days of food intake along with portion sizes and specific protein, veggies and fat and we can see what's going on. 

You shouldn't be logging your food on an app tho... that totally negates learning to listen to your own body's hunger and full signals... list out your food and we'll help you get there.

Ok I only list my food so I can see what I'm eating but for breakfast I made potato hash browns then mixed that with eggs scrambled. That consisted of 1/2 potato and three eggs but I only ate half of what I made. Cooked in extra virgin olive oil salt and pepper. For lunch I had a chicken breast sweet potato sliced and baked with olive oil and salt and cinnamon. For dinner I had shredded beef on a salad with guacamole. Somewhere in there I had an apple. I also had half of a banana at breakfast. 

• Moderators

Okay, so you can work on tweaking your meals.