Started today with the Whole 30 Daily.

gboyum

Started my first Whole 30 today. I have been telling myself I was going to do this for a few months now and the Whole 30 Daily gave me the incentive to actually start.

What I have working for me: I have been fallowing a WAP type diet for over the last year. I run a small farming operation with my husband so we generally produce everything we eat, and I know exactly where my meat comes from and what it ate.

What I have working against me: Two kids, husband, job, and the Dairy Queen!

While in my 20's I was pretty athletic and ran most days of the week, I ate pretty healthy but didn't hesitate to treat myself ever. I was able to maintain a pretty healthy weight and felt good most of the time. Graduate school, two kids, and one career later I can't seem to feel "healthy" ever. I feel pretty stressed and tired most of the time, my skin is dull and splotchy, I have permanent dark circles under my eyes, and I have about 20 lbs of baby weight still hanging on. I don't have time to dedicate myself to an exercise like I used too either.

I feel like I have a pretty good understanding of the importance of good food, but don't always follow through. I am hoping this program can help me get on track.

Day 4 already! So far so good, as I mentioned I ate generally healthy before so I don't think my withdrawal has been very bad. I was VERY cranky day one, and just tired the last couple of days but that could be from kids waking during the night as well. Tomorrow I have a day-long seminar that I am a little worried about, breakfast and lunch are provided, and I'm sure they are not going to be compliant, so I am planning on bringing some hard boiled eggs with. Also I think day 5 was the "kill everything" day and I am hoping I can deal with that at the seminar.