My first Whole30

Kathryn

Hello!

I am a college student and I started reading about Paleo several months ago and just a couple of weeks ago I found Whole30. Today is day 2 for me and I am really excited/a bit nervous! I am recovering from years of ED and sugar addiction/binge eating. I need to find a way to eat to live, that satisfies and where I'm no longer obsessed with food. I surely hope I'm able to stick to this, I am totally devoted!

I am also choosing to cut out television and face book during my Whole30. Instead of those time wasters, I'm choosing to spend extra time journaling and doing mindfulness activities (long walks, yoga, stretching, etc). So far so good! I'm going to use this log to keep track of what I'm eating each day.

Day #1

Bfast- eggs and sausage

lunch- cashews, banana, grapes, cucumbers, carrots

dinner- salmon, sweet potato with coconut butter, broccolli

Great first day. It was long and hectic, but I did an hour of yoga and felt overall great!

Day # 2

Today's been really good. I'm finding that I don't think about food unless I see something that's a trigger item for me (i.e in the grocery store, in an ad, when passing a fast food chain, etc). I know that things are going to start getting a lot harder soon, though! I hope I'm prepared!

bfast- eggs and sausage

lunch- cashews, grapes, cucumber, carrots

snack- handful of strawberries

dinner- curried shrimp, sweet potato, broccoli with coconut butter, yellow squash

On to day 3!

Welcome to your first whole30 :D

You're doing great so far, keep up the good work. I am on day 3, and feeling great.

I've been looking at your food intake, and i'm thinking you might not be getting enough protein in all your meals. Specially your lunch time meal, there seems to be no protein :mellow: just from my experience, protein helps keep cravings away, and helps me feel satisifed for longer. Not to mention helps keep my muslces.

Just something to think anout ;)

Hey girl!