Hello all! 

I am on day10 of round1 and my yesterday I had awesome energy and a positive attitude and today I was so tired I came home and took a 2 hour nap! I'm a teacher so I'm pretty active and I workout 6 times a week sometimes twice. This includes cardio in the morning and a lift in the evening but normally 1.5-2hrs daily! They are intense lifts and normally HIIT cardio or steady state. 

I am just curious if I'm eating too much (which is what it seems) or not enough. Sometimes I find that I'm hungrier in the afternoon around my workouts and in the evenings. I've been trying to add more fats to my earlier meals so I don't get crazy in the evening. 

Heres an an example of a days eating which is pretty typical everyday.

M1-handful chicken sausage, handful butternut squash, mixed stir fry veggies, 3eggs, 1/2 avocado

M2-1 small beef burger, 1slice bacon,tomato, 1-1/4 avocado, Brussels sprouts, carrots, 1 egg

Preworkout - 3 eggs, 2-servings mayo 
Post workout-1.5 serving shredded pork, greens 

M3- 1 serving chicken, coconut aminos, shredded cole slaw, 3-4thumbs mayo 

Thanks for any advice!:)

• Moderators

Are you going 4-5 hours between meals pretty easily? If so, your meals are probably good. If you're hungry 2-3 hours later, you may need to increase something. If you regularly go 6 or more hours and don't feel hungry at all, or if you finish your meal and feel stuffed and miserable, they may be a bit big.

Post-WO, you want lean protein and starchy vegetable, so maybe try replacing your greens with some sweet potato or butternut squash or some other starchy veggie and see if that makes any difference.

I'm also on my tenth day of the whole30, I workout 6 days a week (6 miles a day), and my meal plan looks pretty much identical to yours besides the lunch (I eat lazy leftovers). I am also tired, but on top of that I'm not sleeping at night. I get bad RLS and I get up to pee constantly. I have my starches every meal and I also take magnesium suppliments.