Constipation during Whole30

NataliaB

I am new to Whole 30. This my first time and I am on day 11.  I used to eat healthy food most of the time before the program.  But as I started W30 I am constipated most of the time (I  seldom had that kind of problem before).  Can anyone help me with an advice? Is it normal? It becomes discouraging. :(  

There's not really enough info here to provide a specific response. It could be your digestive system adjusting to the changes in your diet. Other possibilities:

1. Are you eating enough?

2. Are you eating enough veggies and fat? 

3. Are you drinking enough water?

4. Are you eating a lot of nuts? 

I bet if you post a few days of your meals you can get more specific feedback. 

3 hours ago, Dreamlet said:

There's not really enough info here to provide a specific response. It could be your digestive system adjusting to the changes in your diet. Other possibilities:

1. Are you eating enough?

2. Are you eating enough veggies and fat? 

3. Are you drinking enough water?

4. Are you eating a lot of nuts? 

I bet if you post a few days of your meals you can get more specific feedback. 

Dreamlet,

1. Actually now I am eating less than I used to but I feel satiated after each meal.

2. I have more vegies than I used to, I can not eat much meet. (I have it once per day not more than 150 gr.)

3. I drink 1.5 L water per day, one or two cups of tea

4. nuts? :) , yes! almonds or peanuts, between meals; in 2 -3 hours after basic meals I get hungry again.