Ashley's Whole 30 log

aag3981

Neat!! There is a log on this site! I actually started my whole30 last Tuesday (10/23/12) on a whim after looking over the program on and off for about a week. I have been doing a paleo/primal-ish diet for about 2 months now, but I haven't really been sticking with it like I should. First off, my children revolt at the mere though of not having pizza, popcorn and cookies on Friday night/Movie night. I will let them keep it since primal has been forced on them all other nights of the week. Man do they miss white potatoes! And they have totally caught on to the cauliflower rice and mashed cauliflower. My other issues are my serious sweet tooth and some odd need I have developed to have wine at night. Not a lot, just a glass or 3, but that's some serious empty sugar/calorie intake. I blame it for not being able to see my abs.

Overall, I am in pretty good shape already and don't really expect to see drastic changes from doing this for 30 days. I'm really just looking to get better habits set in place and really paying close attention to how I feel. Not waking up still tired and missing out on that annoying afternoon drag will be amazing! I am going to miss my wine for a month, but I need to drink less anyway. Sooo, not really sure what all info needs to go on here but I won't bore you with meals from day one and two (mainly because I don't really remember... I do remember not cheating though!). Here was my food today.

Breakfast:

Coffee

3 hard boiled eggs with some spicy mustard.

Lunch:

Primal chili dish thingie I made up. Basically a meat chili with butternut squash. Some bell pepper sticks and a pear.

Workout: Crossfit intro class. (Crossfit is too expensive!! LivingSocial hooked me up with 10 classes for $30. Yay! I will never pay $130/mo JUST for cross fit. I like more variety but every now and then it's fun stuff)

Post-workout meal:

More Primal chili thingie I made up.

Dinner: