Start date Monday, March 13, 2017

Sherrod

Starting 3/15 as well. I've been reading the book and making my lists. Off to do my shopping today so I can prep this weekend. It is time to take control of my health and get back to living my life!  I'm new to this program and have not participated in an online forum like this before but I hope to find motivation and provide the same for others. 

Hi all! I started for the first time ever today! And I have to say I am pleasantly surprised...it wasn't as hard as I thought it would be. A couple of dates during the day did help me ward off the sugar dragon though lol! I feel the same as you all do, tired of feeling dull, and lazy...time to take control of my life and get healthy! And hopefully lose some weight!!!

4 hours ago, Marmalade 15 said:

A couple of dates during the day did help me ward off the sugar dragon though lol!

Welcome to the forum everyone & best of luck for your 30 days - any questions, ask away....

Just a quick tip to help you through: Be wary of feeding your sugar dragon, rather than warding him off - only fat will do that. Fat is your friend ;)

So my last few days have been good food wise.  I havent had much sleep but mostly because my mom has been in and put of the ER this week.  Massachusetts is in the middle of a blizzard and 2 hours ago had to take my mom to the ER.  So this is where I am right now.  I will more than likely be here overnight as I was just informed she is being hospitalized.  So Ill be eating hospital food for now.