All set to start March 15th...

JulieW917

Yes, you read that right.  I'm starting on a WEDNESDAY.  This coming Wednesday to be exact.  I thought long and hard about choosing that day.  I've started all kinds of diets, eating plans, workout plans and other get healthy resolutions on a Monday or on the first day of the month.  None of those ever "stuck".  So I'm throwing caution to the wind and starting mid-week, mid-month.  This time around is different... different motivation, different plan, and hopefully... different result. :)  

Hi Julie,

I'm a newbie too and your post inspired me to join you for a Wednesday Whole30 start. I too, have started all kinds of lifestyle programs at the beginning of the week, the month, etc. So ... how about the Ides of March? Reading the timeline really shifted my mindset. I'm ready to do this and do it well. I'm ready results!

I'm not sure excited is the right word for what's about to be  unleashed tomorrow, but I'm ready - almost. Well, I'm as ready as I'll ever be. Whatever questions come up along the way, I'm confident there'll be answers. I'm pleased to have this forum. 

Tonight I have a workout, so looking for pre workout food. And post workout. 

Tomorrow I have breakfast with my networking group and will  be put to the test. I'll have a couple hard boiled eggs as back up.

Since  you're starting on the same day, I hope we share our experience along the way. I think it'll be helpful.

Hello! 

After I thought I was going to start today - life took over and I was not mentally prepared so if it's alright I'm going to join this thread and start tomorrow with you all :)