Day 27 and Im starting to get really scared about weighing in!

MelanieR

Ok, so here is my story in brief. Im a trainer, a runner and I love lifting. I use to workout 5 days a week, ive been gluten free for about 2 yrs and I LOVE to exercise. Last January, I tore a muscle in the medial head of my gastrocnemius which wasnt discovered with tests until July ( In Canada, the health care system may be free but it takes a LONG time to get results, LOL) and I have basically been rendered useless in terms of exercising since January. I cant run :(, I cant do any type of Olympic Lifts, I cant squat ect..... On top of all that, I had to be tested for Celiac disease over the summer, which meant I had to reintroduce grains/wheat into my diet, a minimum of 4 slices of bread a day. Yikes, that was hard. Anyhow, with the cumulation of the lack of exercise and the added wheat, I gained 10 pds ( Im a size 2-4 so 10 pds is a lot on my frame). This is one of the reasons I started the whole30. To be honest, the two main reasons were weight loss and to fix my unhealthy relationship with food. Now that my whole30 is ending, I am so scared to step on that scale and take my measurements. Im telling myself that the changes and how I am feeling are awesome but I feel that if I get on that scale, and its not what I expected, that all my talking will come to nothing. BTW, not weighing myself is not an option, as this was a little experiment for me and many of my clients and I want to document the changes, in all its forms.

Ive already decided that I will have a Martini and some chocolate covered almonds ( minimal amounts) on halloween and then I am starting another whole30 on November 1st with 6 of my clients.

Does anyone else go through this? Is my relationship with food THAT unhealthy that I would be that scared? This is the first time that my body image doesnt consume my every thought, should I be continuing this until thats all gone? Is that even possible?