Professional Golfer starting my Whole30 tomorrow!

Mallory

Hi everyone! I am excited to be starting my Whole30 tomorrow. I am a young professional golfer trying to make it to the LPGA and playing on the Symetra Tour (the minor leagues of the LPGA basically), but I am out with an injury to my elbow right now.

I have struggled with joint pain/stiffness and an overall lack of energy and have tested positive for Rheumatoid Arthritis, even though the doctors won't definitively say that I have it because I don't have the "typical symptoms."

I am really looking forward to seeing what this type of eating will do for me and looking forward to feeling better than ever!

Great Mallory! I will be very interested to see how your Whole30 affects your pain/stiffness,etc. I know someone else (an acquaintance - my good friend's friend) who is also young and struggles with her Rheumatoid Arthritis. I have given my friend some tools to casually share with her but she doesn't seem interested. Just curious if you don't mind me asking, what/who sent you in the direction of this nutritional plan?

Summer-

When I was first "diagnosed" (I say it that way because I have not really been technically labeled as an RA patient from my rheumatologist) I was 17 years old and a senior in high school. I was having EXTREME pain in both of my pointer fingers to the point that I couldn't even button a pair of jeans. This was scary considering I was a competitive golfer with a full golf scholarship to the University of Florida.