Complete Newbie - Starting April 3rd

Fitzy500

Hi there,

Whole 30 first timer here :) I'm starting on April 3rd and I am super excited! I have read the book, done some hanging around the forum and pinned a ton of recipes! 

I'm 35 years old and have been carrying an extra 40 pounds around for the past 10 years. I talk about making changes, I read about making changes but I never actually get around to making the changes! I heard about the Whole 30 and what appeals to me most about it is the elimination factor. I constantly feel full and bloated (not that it stops me from eating) and there are some days when my stomach makes the weirdest noises! I'm hoping that I can find the cause of the discomfort. 

Anyway, I am so eager to get going and would love to hear from others that are starting around the same time. I'm hoping to check back in here often during the 30 days.

Happy Friday!

I'm another Whole30 first-timer starting on Monday as well! Like you-I'm intrigued by the elimination factor. My digestion is super irregular and I am constantly exhausted-I'm excited to see if I can figure out and start to manage the things that make me feel that way! This will definitely be challenging for me because I've never followed such a restrictive program, so I'll probably be checking in here a lot too! 

Hello to both of you!

I hope you have a great first day! You can do it.

Like you, Fitzy500, I was hoping the Whole30 would help me feel less bloated and uncomfortable all the time. I'm on day 11 now and ALL of those gassy, rumbly feelings are gone. It's wonderful. I hope you have quick results like I did.

Have a great Whole30!
Emily

Hi Ladies,

So far so good for day 1 for me too. We'll see how long it lasts :) 

Emily, that's awesome that your stomach discomfort went away so quickly. I hope I have the same results. 

I was nervous about drinking my coffee black today. I usually have it with a little milk but I actually quite liked it. 

Only 29 days to go, lol.