Starting April 5th

TRWalters

I'm a single teacher, so lunches and long days will be the norm. Once I get home, though, life gets much easier. Any suggestions for those headache and bloating days that I know are coming while I'm still being hands-on with those brilliant minds I've been entrusted with?

I hope you had a good first day!

My only suggestion would be to bring one or two mini-meals for those days you think you might be a little cranky. I know we're supposed to avoid snacking on the Whole30, but it would be better to eat a little extra nutrient-packed food than to snap at your students ;) (by mini-meal I mean a snack that incorporates at least 2 of the W30 food groups. I usually pack some berries and a small handful of almonds when I know I'm going to have a long day).

Good luck! and have a great Whole30!

• Moderators
3 hours ago, MissEmilyRae said:

I hope you had a good first day!

My only suggestion would be to bring one or two mini-meals for those days you think you might be a little cranky. I know we're supposed to avoid snacking on the Whole30, but it would be better to eat a little extra nutrient-packed food than to snap at your students ;) (by mini-meal I mean a snack that incorporates at least 2 of the W30 food groups. I usually pack some berries and a small handful of almonds when I know I'm going to have a long day).

Good luck! and have a great Whole30!

Good advice for your fellow 30'er!  Fruit and nuts are not recommended to be eaten on their own.... how about packing a hardboiled egg and some olives?

31 minutes ago, SugarcubeOD said:

Good advice for your fellow 30'er!  Fruit and nuts are not recommended to be eaten on their own.... how about packing a hardboiled egg and some olives?

I thought I remembered reading that about fruits and nuts somewhere, but when I went back to read it again I couldn't find it. Do you know which book/section talked about that?