April 7th Start Date

beagreenberg

Hey everyone!

I'm starting my FIRST Whole30 tomorrow morning and I'm super excited! I feel motivated butttt also feeling very nervous. I definitely do not have the best eating habits as of right now. I love me some sweets and carbs - so I know my withdrawal phase is going to be insane. But in my quest to be better to my body, I'm giving the Whole30 a go. Anyway, one of the things I'm most nervous about is that I work in a restaurant that has amazing (but not always healthy) food, which we get a lot of...for free...so the temptation will be there and it will be strong...for all 30 days... Any tips (especially from people who also work in restaurants as well) for staying resolute when temptation is staring you in the face??

Also, if anyone has websites they can recommend me to find fabulous Whole30 compliant recipes I would appreciate it. I love to cook, luckily, so send anything my way! I've found a few recipes on Pinterest but I'm sure you all will have better/faster recommendations for me. 

Thanks, everyone! Looking forward to conquering this! 

Hi - my Day 1 is also April 7 after starting on March 24 and crashing. I got to Day 11 and thought everything was great. I think I got a little over confident and exposed myself to some sugary treats. Before I knew it, they were in my mouth. Took a few days off and am now back on again - a little wiser hopefully this time.

Good luck!

Hello, I'm Lisa.  I just started the 7th also.  I'm desperate to lose weight after trying everything under the sun for years.  Only thing that has helped is HcG, but that is so unreasonable and not really healthy.  Since I have hypothyroidism, pre-diabetes, and am menopausal, the doctors don't give much hope.  Even with FitBit showing I burn over 750 calories a day than I eat, I still don't lose.  I am hoping desperately that this will work.  Anyone else with these conditions and there is hope?

• 2 weeks later...