Help!! Anyone else w/Diarrhea?!

Hi all! My husband and I have been doing Whole 30 for many months now. Curiously, when we eat clean and stick to the W30 plan, we BOTH have the worst diarrhea. When we go OFF plan for a special occasion and enjoy a big cheesy pizza or a yummy burger w/all the fixings, our GI tract is better - significantly! We have tried adding a probiotic, we've ruled out any chance of parasite, or other illness. But for MONTHS now, our #2's are just as fluid as our #1's and it makes us both want to stop W30 altogether. We like the healthy way we feel otherwise and logically, we like knowing we are giving our bodies good nutrients, but the GI stuff is SO tiring!! Anyone else having this issue? Any ideas or successes in fixing it AND staying on Whole30?? Help!!!! (thank you!!)

• Moderators

Without knowing what you're eating, it's impossible for us to give you advice.  Please list out your meals including portion sizes related to the template, specific veggies, protein, fat and fruits, fluid intake etc. and we can see.

Please also note that there is no 'going off plan' with a 'big cheesy pizza'.  When you knowingly choose to consume something like that that is not compliant, your Whole30 is done and would start over at Day 1 the next day.

It is odd that you're both having the same concerns... 

• Administrators

Are you precooking a lot of foods? We've noticed my husband suffers this type of distress when we eat a lot of previously cooked starchy veggies such as roast potatoes. 

My hubby also had much better poops overall when he was including bread in his diet. Probably something to do with him not having enough fibre content or the amount of veggies increasing his motility.

2 hours ago, SugarcubeOD said:

Without knowing what you're eating, it's impossible for us to give you advice.  Please list out your meals including portion sizes related to the template, specific veggies, protein, fat and fruits, fluid intake etc. and we can see.