No appetite and food just doesn't taste good.

Hi everyone!

I am on day 9 of my first whole30 and I'm feeling pretty great for the most part.  The headaches are no longer around, but I'm exhausted all the time.  My biggest issue is my loss appetite and when I eat, things I enjoyed even a week ago do not taste good.  I even tried eating carrots and even that made me want to stop eating.  I know I need to eat regardless of how my appetite is, but for the past two days I just haven't wanted to.  I did eat breakfast and dinner yesterday , but today I haven't ate yet because nothing seems appetizing.  Is this normal? Any tips? 

Hi Sousten!

Thank you for posting this question. I'm a newbie also, day 10, and I am having the same problem. I checked my calories out of curiosity and I am barely making it above 1,000 calories most days. Before Whole30 I was eating about 2,000 a day, so I should be STARVING!!! 

Somebody, please help us!

:)

Guys, some loss of appetite is fairly normal as your hormones start to settle. Our advice is to continue to plate up template meals and eat as much of them as you can - ensuring you get some of each food group - and then wrap up the remainder to eat as soon as you feel able (ie. don't wait for the next meal). Your appetite will soon come around again. As tough as it sounds NOT eating only perpetuates the problem,

To help maybe try some new recipe with strong flavours, or opt for comforting foods like mashed root veg, chicken soup (this one from StupidEasyPaleo is really good) etc...