Sciatica, Weight-Gain, Emotionally Drained, Oh-My!

This is my first time starting Whole30. I am a 36 years-old female and struggling with chronic sciatica down both legs. My blood-work is normal outside of low B12. MRI shows minor herniation, but not bad enough for surgery or even the pain and numbness I am experiencing, and yet I still have this darn sciatica since Nov. 2015.

Sounds like a long time? It is, which is why I am here.

I am 5'2" and 133#. I used to be between 105-110, but since I quit smoking several years back, that number keeps rising. That may not seem like a lot of weight, but every lb matters when it comes to the spine I am told, so I am hoping this diet will also help me shed some pounds along with some unwanted inflammation. 

Anyone else have an experience they want to share with me to provide me with a little hope? I am pretty groggy and down today, so would love some inspiring words. 

Thanks Whole30ers!

• 4 weeks later...