Sarah Anne Posted November 2, 2012 Share Posted November 2, 2012 I'm trying to eliminate caffeine as much as possible and a friend introduced me to teeccino, which is an herbal coffee substitute. It is certified gluten free, but does have barley root & chicory root in it. Here are the ingredients: Ingredients Organic Carob, Organic Barley, Organic Chicory, Organic Ramon Nuts, Natural Chocolate Flavor, Organic Cocoa, Organic Chile Flakes. It seems to me that because it is the barley root and not the grain portion (and gluten free) it should be ok. The "natural chocolate flavor" seems kind of vague though. There are other flavors with out that ingredient though (this is the "mocha" flavor). What do you guys think?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.