Starting June 14th!

KristynUtech

Hi everyone! I am starting my second Whole30 tomorrow, June 14th. I am a college student and completed my first Whole30 in September of 2016. In between then and now, I have done a few 7 and 15 day resets. With the stress of school and work, I have fallen a little off the path and feel I am finally ready to start again. Even with work and a couple summer classes, I am sure I will feel less stressed and busy doing a Whole30 in the summer as opposed to the school year. 

I am trying to get my mother to participate in a Whole30 with me. She is very healthy, but does have a lot of foods that would be considered her FWNB. She says she will participate, but REFUSES to give up her coffee creamer. I have gave her some Whole30 options (nut pods, almond milk, etc) but she won't give in. It really does upset me that I try hard on my Whole30's and she considers herself on the same level as me, even though she cheats everyday. Has anyone else experienced this with a family member and have tips on how to deal with it? 

Also, if anybody else is starting tomorrow I would love to have some accountability partners!

• Moderators
43 minutes ago, KristynUtech said:

It really does upset me that I try hard on my Whole30's and she considers herself on the same level as me, even though she cheats everyday. Has anyone else experienced this with a family member and have tips on how to deal with it? 

Comparison is the thief of joy... seriously, don't worry about what she's doing... no one is the same as anyone, even if they're both doing a Whole30... there are whole30'rs that follow the rules only, the rules and the recommendations and then somewhere in between... worry about you and how you're going to do YOUR Whole30 and let her be... that's my only advice.