Am I doing this right?

Hello everyone,

So I am new to whole30, my mom actually recommended it because she knew some people who did it and loved it. I am just worried I am not doing it right--it is only day 4 for me but I feel extremely bloated, I really thought I would've felt a little better about myself. I am scared that I am not eating enough or too much. I am not measuring my protein intake but I personally don't feel that I am "overdoing" it. My largest meal is usually at dinner which I am not sure if that is okay, I also workout but don't always eat pre/post workout- usually because it's either before or right after my "meal time" therefore I am not adding extra food or meals.

M1- I switch it up, scrambled egg whites/eggs with veggies, hard boiled (1-2eggs) or a banana with almond butter.

M2- salad with veggies, avocado, protein and red vinegar/oil

M3-Protein, veggies, potatoes, salad, etc. (usually have more then one serving of vegetables and sometimes protein if I don't feel satisfied)

In between meals I do have some fruit, which I try my best to limit 1-3 servings even though 1-2 is recommended.

I am doing this alone so I don't have anyone to compare things with..I am glad that there is this so someone can help me (lol) and it is great reading about everyone's progress or questions as well!

@Alyssa2 Hey there and welcome! Regarding your feeling bloated I think it is normal; you are likely experiencing the "carb hangover" right now. Have you checked out the Timeline yet? https://whole30.com/2013/08/revised-timeline/