Coconut cream

Oh...you could also freeze it in the portion sizes you want and take out as needed.

You can put dollops on a piece of parchment paper and freeze...then when frozen pop the serving-size dollops into a freezer bag to store.  I do this with tomato paste and kick-ass ketchup from Well Fed.  I'm sure it'd work for coconut cream, as well.

I'm a newbie.  I feel like I'm drowning trying to ease into all this information.  But somewhere in the last few days, probably in the recipe notes, I read that when I make chicken bone broth--that once I strain it--I could put it into ice cube trays and freeze it.  That's working out great, because when I just need a couple of tablespoons, I take out two broth cubes from a ziplock bag.  I suppose you could do the same thing with coconut cream.  I haven't started on the coconut cream issue yet. On day six of my Whole30.  Seems like it's taking hours a day to deal with all this--but I'm figuring out that I could have prepared for this a little better.  I jumped in and purged EVERYTHING from my kitchen that isn't Whole30 compliant (saving a few things for re-introduction) and then spent days driving all over the city and county trying to find all these exotic ingredients.  It's a challenge, but it's a start for something new and better for my health, so I'm all in.  I updated all my spices and bought a few new pans.  And I cleaned out all my kitchen cabinets and took stuff to Goodwill so I could actually get at things I want to use.  I haven't been cooking for several years (I live alone and work from home)--just coasting along on junk.  So this is seriously an improvement.  I got all the books and signed up for Real Plan. Thanks for listening to my random reflection.  I'm just so out of my element.