It's day 29. I thought day 10 was the hardest, but I was wrong.

Initially, I started Whole30 because I wanted to just generally feel better, although I wasn't even sure what that meant. Growing up I was blessed with a mother who made food from scratch and eliminated things like sugar and processed food from our family diet, without us even knowing the difference. We rarely ate out, so splurging wasn't an issue. As a young professional, I kept that habit. I got married last year and we've been trying to cram as many trips as we can into our first couple years of marriage before we start having kids. It's been a wonderful, wild ride, but we've obviously been "indulging" a lot more than I'm used to. Ergo, Whole30 came into the picture. I just felt like I needed to hit a reset button.