Whole30 First Timer, The Journey

AndieK

I am Andie and this is my first time trying Whole30. A little background about me, I am not the most unhealthy person. I have followed the 21 day fix challenge and love it! I never could quite stay 100% committed for the boyfriend and I love our weekly treat where we devour buffalo wings and tap beer. And with the football season coming up, saying no to that will be a challenge! But we are heading to Florida in September and I want to feel good about myself before getting into a swimsuit. It's not about looking good in one, but FEELING good. I have always struggled with controlling what I eat, when I crave something, I eat it. And I know better, I am 32 years old for crying aloud. But I love to cook. Being in the kitchen, creating recipes or changing up classics is what I cherish doing.  I do also enjoy a nice glass of wine after a long stressful day at work. I decided Whole30 was the best way for me to go because it doesn't matter how healthy I eat, I always some how feel bloated, gassy, like crap afterwards. I followed all the 21 day fix challenge recipes and the food was delicious but I strongly believe I am lactose intolerant and possibly gluten intolerant.