Starting July 24!

KtLee

I'm so excited to start my whole 30 journey! I should have done this so long ago but of course I talked myself out of it continually. I'm a nurse working 3-12 hour shifts a week, thankful day shifts. My biggest obstacle will be finding meal 1 and 2 recipes that I can cook or prepare ahead of time and eat at work! Any tips or favorite recipes are greatly appreciated!!!! I'm essentially doing this alone so I am excited to have an online support community. Here's to the next 30 days!! 

• Replies 72
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi KtLee, 

I'm also beginning on the 24th.:)

I've also been meaning to start for quite some time, but let too many things get in the way. 

I have friends who have done this and loved it. I asked one for her favorite meals and she sent me photos of her favorite recipes on index cards. She also showed me how she would clip her recipe cards for the week, to a clipboard  and keep them handy in the kitchen. I thought that was a brilliant idea and am getting my clipboard ready now, too. Will be so nice not to have to go searching for recipes each day. ;)

Just thought I'd share the tip. I'll share her pics, too, if you'd like them.

Wishing you the best in your journey. 

IMG_3177.JPG

• Moderators
8 hours ago, KtLee said:

I'm so excited to start my whole 30 journey! I should have done this so long ago but of course I talked myself out of it continually. I'm a nurse working 3-12 hour shifts a week, thankful day shifts. My biggest obstacle will be finding meal 1 and 2 recipes that I can cook or prepare ahead of time and eat at work! Any tips or favorite recipes are greatly appreciated!!!! I'm essentially doing this alone so I am excited to have an online support community. Here's to the next 30 days!!