Starting 11/12

dimi0155

New to the community but not completely new to Paleo. I fell off the lifestyle when I moved over 1k miles away from my hometown.

I'm ready to get back on it and will be starting Monday 11/12.

Let me know if anyone else is starting tomorrow as well :)

Hi. I am starting 11/12 too. I am worried about doing this during Thanksgiving and Christmas but I can't wait any longer. I need to get out of a seriously bad pattern of eating and gaining weight and feeling bad. Good luck to you during your 30 days and beyond!

I'm in the same boat as you. Let me know if you need support throughout, I know I'm going to need it!

Good luck to you!

Starting the Whole30 program today, 11/12/12. I've gained about 25 pounds over the past three years, and I know it's because of my horrible lack of discipline when eating. I have horrible cravings, especially for sweets, and I eat when I'm bored. Would love to overcome these awful behaviors!! I'm a pretty good cook (I make everything from scratch), so my problem is that I usually make whatever I feel like. Time to put that behind me!

Guest Srptskrts

Hello - I actually started 11/11. Black coffee isn't quite the same, but wouldn't it be spectacular if that was the limit to my cravings during the next 28 days...highly unlikely, I know.

Good luck to everyone!

I'm so glad to see you guys out here! I am starting Whole30 #2 today, and was hoping I would find other people who dared to do a Whole30 through the holidays. My goal is to learn to enjoy events (holidays, celebrations, etc.) without them being all about food and wine. I tend to do very well during normal life, but I'm sort of an "any excuse for a party" kind of gal.