New here and have serious trouble with willpower

Jenabean

I'm new to Whole30 and haven't started yet. I purchased the book but have yet to read it. My problem is I am 32 years old, just had a baby and look in the mirror and hate what I see. I have difficulty ignoring my cravings and eat till I'm full. I have a sweet tooth but I must lose weight for my health. It seems that for this to work I have to meal prep each meal for an entire week. How much weight should I anticipate to lose in 30 days? Is there anything in particular I should buying? Is there anyone here in fact similar boat as me where we can chat and support each other ? I have to lose about 30-35lbs. How long might that take ?

• Moderators
34 minutes ago, Jenabean said:

I'm new to Whole30 and haven't started yet. I purchased the book but have yet to read it. My problem is I am 32 years old, just had a baby and look in the mirror and hate what I see. I have difficulty ignoring my cravings and eat till I'm full. I have a sweet tooth but I must lose weight for my health. It seems that for this to work I have to meal prep each meal for an entire week. How much weight should I anticipate to lose in 30 days? Is there anything in particular I should buying? Is there anyone here in fact similar boat as me where we can chat and support each other ? I have to lose about 30-35lbs. How long might that take ?

Hi Jena - This program is not a weightloss diet and as such there are no guarentees or metrics for how much weight people would lose or how long it takes.  I see that you're asking these questions in a few places on the forum.  At the bottom of my signature is a list of all the rules, recommendations, links to popular articles and documents that will help you get started.  Please read through these to get started.  I've moved all your posts to this thread.