10/23 Start Date

Krystal1983

I will be starting my first whole30 on Monday 10/23. A friend of mine has done it one time before and looks amazing. She seems to be glowing. She is going to be starting again with me on Monday. In the last couple of months I’ve had really poor eating habits and clearly have an addiction to diet soda...I’m nervous to give it up but excited to see how my body will react (in the positive way). Does anyone have any tips for a newbie?! 

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I am new to Whole 30 as well and plan on starting on 10/23 as well.  I am very nervous about this as well.  The rest of my family will not be doing this with me, so it's going to be difficult to stay on track and not go off the plan.  I hope I can understand what it is that I am able to eat and not eat too.

I'll be starting my first Whole30 tomorrow as well! I've been planning on doing it for a long time now and finally decided to just go for it. I've been eating extremely poorly and feeling crappy as a result lately, and cannot wait for a reset. I'm not a great meal planner and I'm nervous about cravings, I tend to go for unhealthy snacks when I get hungry and haven't planned ahead for healthy options. Hopefully I can improve my meal planning skills though and manage to stay on track even when the carb and sugar cravings strike. 

Hi girls. 10/23, let's do it!

I did the Whole30 program in January for a month and it felt great. I learned to appreciate foods I normally didn't pay much attention to before and I felt very good when I went to the company party that had unlimited food and I didn't eat sweets and junk food until I felt sick. Controlling your food habits feels so good.

I've been thinking lately "I can't wait for January to come again". But then I realized I don't have to wait till January! So let's do this :)