Jump to content

Is Ener-G Egg Replacer Compliant?

Emily Corbin

Recommended Posts

My son has severe egg allergies and we typically use the Ener-G brand as an alternative for eggs as a binder in recipes.  When I am not on a Whole30, I often make Whole30 recipes using this as an egg replacer and it works wonderfully.  I eat eggs all of the time, but need a good binder for recipes that the entire family enjoys (aka dinner!).  Does anyone have any good ideas?  I will list the ingredients of the egg replacer powder I am currently using.  I honestly have no idea if it is compliant or not.

Potato starch, tapioca flour, leavening (calcium lactate, calcium carbonate, cream of tartar), cellulose gum, modified cellulose.  (Calcium lactate is NOT dairy derived.  It does not contain lactose.)


Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...