Starting tomorrow (AHH!)

Alexa Gabrielle

I'm a 27 year old teacher in Ontario, Canada. I've done many different "body reset diets". I know what is good for me, but I have terrible will-power when I haven't fully committed to something. Staff rooms can be the worst for cravings and "cookie grabs" on the way to the photocopy machine. 

I am DETERMINED to reset my body because lately I've been hitting all the all you can eat sushi buffet way too much, and shawarma and I are good buds. Enough is enough. I'm doin' it! 

It starts tomorrow: Nov. 6. PUMPED!

I am a teacher/instructor at a college - I am starting tomorrow too!  I really can use support and am wiling to offer support for all of you too!  Here we go to resetting our bodies.  I signed up for the daily email.  That looks like a good resource.

Hi all! I'm not a teacher but I'm an SLP and I work in the schools so I understand the staff room struggles! I'm starting 11/6 as well. I hope we can be a good support for each other. I've done a few elimination diets and haven't been successful past week 3. Here's hoping this support will get me through the Whole30! 

K everyone. Day five for me. It’s been going really well until about last night. Parent teacher interviews had me home about 8:45pm. Principal ordered Chinese food for the staff to which I declined (nothing short of a miracle) and ate my compliant Chili. I went straight for a shower, then bed and all I could think about was sinking my teeth into a Big Mac. With the weekend  coming up in about 8 hours... I’m worried. None of my friends are doing the whole 30 but we usually always get together for drinks or food. Help! What are your tips? How’s your whole 30 going??