Whole 30 First Timer- January 5 Start Date

Annakathryn215

I'm starting my first Whole 30 this Friday and am anxious to see the impact it has on how I feel. I'm a teacher and this year my school has gone through a lot of transition. Before I knew it, my diet had turned to junk and I felt awful. Over the Christmas break I have mentally prepared myself to make a lifestyle change beginning with my diet. I'm completing the program with my mom in hopes that we can help encourage one another and hold each other accountable. 

• Replies 147
  • Created
  • Last Reply

@Annakathryn215Hi! I'm currently planning to start on January 5 as well! I'd love to join you as an accountability group. :-) 

This will be my second Whole30. I did a Whole43 back in September/October but have totally reverted back to very poor eating habits. So, I'm ready to get back on track! 

Here are my goals for the program. Most of these improved dramatically after my first round but I have lost all that I gained since reverting back to poor eating habits. 

1. I want to feel healthy again. I'm "only" 32 and shouldn't feel the way I feel. I want to someday be 70 years old and still be active in the outdoors because my body is still strong and healthy. I felt a significant improvement on my first Whole30 here but have since lost it all! 
  2. I want more energy. I achieved a bit of an increase in energy on my first Whole30 but I'm hoping for better! 
  3. I want more stamina to do the activities I love (i.e., hiking, mountain biking, stand-up paddleboarding). I definitely achieved this and want it back! 
  4. I don't want to be a slave to food. I LOVE chocolate and sugar and all things bad and eat them in ridiculous quantities. I want my food freedom to allow me to have a small portion of something I love and feel satisfied, rather than getting out of control so that I eat the whole bag of chocolate or the whole tub of ice cream. This clearly didn't work after my first round..