bethabigail Posted January 9, 2018 Share Posted January 9, 2018 There is a soup that I sometimes make called Snow Fungus Soup and it does actually contain a chinese white fungus called "Snow Fungus" in addition to goji berries, and Chinese red dates, and it is considered to be a vegan ingredient. The soup usually includes raw honey but I will eliminate that for the next few weeks until my Whole30 is completed. In the meantime, can I have the snow fungus? Here is an article on it: http://www.herbmuseum.ca/content/medicinal-benefits-snow-fungus Here is the recipe I use for the snow fungus soup: https://integralyogaworld.com/living-practice/a-travellers-vegetarian-recipes/sweet-treats-afters/snow-fungus-chinese-red-date-goji-berry-sweet-soup/ (again, I will eliminate the raw honey until February when I switch back to paleo). Thx! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.