Stomach trouble on day 5

Dagcar

Hello, 

This is my first time doing the Whole30. I’m currently on day 5 and feeling pretty good. I wasn’t someone who binge ate before but I also didn’t really pay a whole lot of attention to what I ate. I did have a secret sweet tooth though so sneaking some sweet treats was my thing. ;) 

Yesterday I ate an apple. I’ve eaten apples almost daily since starting my Whole30, but after yesterday’s apple I suddenly had to get to the bathroom and quick! Sorry TMI, but it was pretty loose. This morning after my coffee again the same thing. The rest of the day I was fine, but after consuming an apple I had instant diarrhea. Within 15 minutes of eating it. Has anyone else had this? Could it be the sugar in the apple that my body is no longer used to? 

Thanks! 

• Moderators
1 minute ago, Dagcar said:

Hello, 

This is my first time doing the Whole30. I’m currently on day 5 and feeling pretty good. I wasn’t someone who binge ate before but I also didn’t really pay a whole lot of attention to what I ate. I did have a secret sweet tooth though so sneaking some sweet treats was my thing. ;) 

Yesterday I ate an apple. I’ve eaten apples almost daily since starting my Whole30, but after yesterday’s apple I suddenly had to get to the bathroom and quick! Sorry TMI, but it was pretty loose. This morning after my coffee again the same thing. The rest of the day I was fine, but after consuming an apple I had instant diarrhea. Within 15 minutes of eating it. Has anyone else had this? Could it be the sugar in the apple that my body is no longer used to? 

Thanks! 

This happens to me with apples too.... stop eating the apple...

• Administrators

That seems a bit strange that all of a sudden you have an apple issue........after 5 days without any issue. And I assume, a lifetime of eating apples and no problems?