Starting January 21, 2018- first timer....

RachelR

Hey y'all-

I've read the Whole30 and have decided to commit and honestly I'm terrified but excited to see what scale and non-scale victories will come with the journey.  A friend of mine recommended Whole 30 about a year ago after several Facebook posts where I complain about how tired I feel.  After reading the Whole30, not only am I interested in improving my energy but curtailing depression, feeling less bloated, and so much more (especially developing a healthier relationship with food).  

If anyone else is planning on starting on January 21st, please let me know and we can get through this together.

Rachel

I’m planning on starting Jan 22! This is my first time and am pretty nervous and excited! I can’t wait to see how different I feel from sleep to energy to depression to digestion! When I was reading the book I swear I checked off like 15 things I suffer from that could be helped! Good luck to you, we got this!! 

I'm starting Jan. 22nd, too. Just finished my book and am in progress on a menu grid for the whole 30 days.  This is my first time,  too, and I'm the only one in my house doing it. So glad to meet other people here! I'm  happy to share my menu grid when it's done if you want!

Hello! 
I am so excited for all four of you to start your Whole30!

I am a first time Whole30er, I am on day 16 today and it's amazing how great I feel! Seriously!! I have clear skin, ambition, increased energy, the best mental focus I've had, possibly ever! I am sleeping way better, I am loving myself before, after and during eating (which is also something that had become very rare), my jeans all require belts, I am far more productive at work and home, and my sugar cravings are zero, in fact I now desire things like peppers, mushroom, sweet potatoes, apples, and zucchini!