Hello there! I am new to the Whole30 program, however I eat about 80% paleo outside of the program. Like most people I started the Whole30 to reset my body and stray away from bad habits. I also have arthritis in my spine and I tend to get flare ups with the weather getting colder.  I have been successful with breaking those habits and having no pain so far, however I have had problems with both headaches and migraines the past four days. I am on day 14 of my Whole30 and feel as if I am eating everything I should be, however I think I am MISSING something from my diet. The following is my every day diet: 

Breakfast - Smoothie (Chashew milk, spinach, strawberries, raspberries, almond/cashew butter, chia seeds, hemp seeds, and the occasional mango) I will also eat either 1-2 eggs or just an RX bar if I am running short on time. 

Lunch - I eat a salad everyday. I use spinach, carrots, celery, red peppers, onion, the Whole30 Fast and Easy "Every day salad dressing", lemon, chia seeds, hemp seeds, and will occasionally top it with compliant chicken if I have it on hand.

Dinner - This is the only meal of the week I have been mixing up. I will either have a bowl of soup (chicken, carrots, celery, spinach, onion, homemade broth), yellow potatoes, and another meat such as chicken or pork. OR I will make a meal out of the Fast and Easy cookbook. I like to have meals with potatoes, meat and LOTS of veggies to steam or bake in olive oil (cauliflower, peppers, carrots, broccoli) as the main source of nutrients. 

I also drink about 3-4 cups of coffee in the mornings and in the evenings 1-2 times a week (I am in college and have two 3-hour night classes a week).