Starting over

I just failed my first attempt after three forced meals out. I thought I had done well by ordering salads at the first two, only to find out lunch meat is not allowed. So for the third meal out i ate whatever I wanted deciding to start again tomorrow and there will simply be no eating out for me for 30 days. Which I’m fine with. I’ll just need to find some excuses or something if I find myself in those situations again.

Anyway, some background. I cannot get the whole30 books right now. I have them on hold at the library but it’s projected about two months before I’ll get them. All I know about the program is the list of foods not to eat. THATS IT. So when referring to standard program things that are from any of the books I won’t understand them.

Before I started whole30 I thought I was a decent cook. Come to find out, I am not. Please don’t offer ghee as any part of your suggestions. I’ve destroyed 4 pounds of butter trying and I’ve not been able to find it. Speaking of can’t find... any sauces that don’t have bad ingredients, almond flour, coconut aminos, dates of any kind, coconut milk, or ghee. 

If I hadn’t had to eat out I think I would have made it but here are the problems I was facing: constant hunger, headaches (persistent but not bad), and severe constipation (four day with NOTHING).  Again, I was dealing with these things and would have persisted to finish anyway, but since I have to start over I thought I’d throw it out there. Particularly the obvious lack of fiber. I definitely need suggestions for how to get fiber.

I’m going grocery shopping tomorrow and starting again. Attempt 2 Day 1. 

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thank you thank you thank you all so much in advance. 

Fiber=vegetables. Eat 2-3 cups of vegetables at every meal. Everything you need is on the website or forum, especially https://whole30.com/pdf-downloads/

The books are great, but its all here for free anyway.