Brewer5: Nursing School

Brewer5

Hey, friends!  :)  

I debated which forum to put this in.  Ultimately decided on the Post- section, for a few reasons (one being that I said I would never "do" another Whole 30... haha).

I'm in for 30 compliant days ~ starting now.  And I know from experience that I will benefit from the accountability of posting here daily.

I can't say that things will always be template, or that I will be following all of the recommendations that I know so well -- therefore, I'm not calling this a Whole 30.  I suppose technically it will be...  but I don't want anyone new to be reading through my log and critiquing it, or using it as an example of what to do.  I've been around a long time, I've figured out an awful lot about my body, and I am pretty good at listening to it (which I most assuredly was not years ago, when I was a newbie here).

So.  It's telling me some things.  And these are all things I know... but what a difference there can be between what we know and what we do.  Especially when the stress is high -- and, woo-buddy, let me tell you -- I signed myself up for some stress!  :lol:  But I love it.  There is nothing else I would rather be doing right now.

I have said it here before, and I will say it again:  There is a tendency to sort of let things fall apart nutritionally at times when we really should be taking the very best care of ourselves.  I have an insane class load this semester... more classes than I should have.  But I don't really have a choice.  I know I can do it, but I need to be at my best -- mentally, physically, emotionally.  A big part of that IS sticking to the Whole 30 food list for me.  There is no doubt about that.