Brandi Whole30 & Ironman Training

I’m a distance runner turned Ironman triathlete, having completed 4 70.3s and a Full Ironman, dozens of half marathons and 7 full marathons. I am in training for 2 more 70.3s this year, with the main goal of qualifying for 70.3 Age Group Nationals. 

I live in Washington State with my hubby, our 5 children and our rescue pitbull, Kimbo. I work full-time as a Marketing Director in Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation with a bachelors degree in Social Work. I am also working on my Administrator-In-Training program.

This means I am super busy, with a pile of kids, a heavy load at work and training for several long distance endurance races. 

So this is the beginning for me! I am trying to just restart my bad eating and focus on putting healthy foods inside my body for training and for better health. I have a pile of bad eating habits, ranging from drinking too much wine, a love for anything starchy and salt (chips & pastas especially), and coffee with lots of creamers and sugars. So my focus is to correct those bad habits and become healthier overall. 

This is Day One!!!!

Slept in, which was amazing. Started the "no wine" last night and drank tea instead. Slept like a baby. 

Breakfast: Sweet Potato sautéed in Avocado Oil and topped with 3 eggs also cooked in Avocado Oil, black tea

Mid-Morning: Green Tea

Lunch (at a business meeting): Chicken, Salad w/ a vinaigrette dressing, and side of fruit 

Snack: Pistachios & Dried Apple Slices

Evening Workout: Swimming Thresholds & Threshold Intervals on the Bike (2 hours)

Dinner: Shrimp sautéed in balsamic vinegar & baked sweet potatoes tossed in avocado oil and salt

Post Dinner: An orange & Sleepy Tea 

**cheers to day one being off to such a good start!! 

IMG_2838.JPG

IMG_0276.JPG