Lindsay's First Vegetarian Whole30

nofishyeseggs

Hello! 

This is my first time doing Whole30. I'm doing the regular plan but not eating meat, because my mom is sensitive to grains and legumes and I want to see how I react. 

Day 6

I'm feeling good. I expected the first week to suck more, but honestly after the first couple of days it was fine. I am amazed by how it feels to not be bloated. My diet before was VERY carb heavy (I'm a junk food vegetarian), so this is different for me. 

I love to cook, but I'm getting sick of cooking every day. I try to double and triple the recipes so we have leftovers, but we end up eating it all. I work 9-6, and I really miss being able to just pick up a pizza. I've learned to only try the fancy new recipes on the weekend. 

Eating this many eggs is challenging without cheese. I'm working on a recipe to make quiche-like muffins that have a lot of eggs with the tasty savory stuff as well. Experimenting with using more yolks than whole eggs. 

My energy level is awesome. I'm someone that is usually fatigued most of the time (probably because of my weight and diet), so it's a nice change to feel sharp. 

My anxiety level is normal, except at night. I'm struggling with insomnia a little, which I used to get very bad before I went on medication. Paying closer attention to what I eat for dinner and my activity before bed so I don't exacerbate the insomnia. I slept fine last night, and actually walked the dogs in the morning for the first time ever.