Starting July 9 and so excited!! Here we go!

Tara Vil

I am in my mid 20s and looking to do this for a nice reset on my system! Want to be more aware of food and what I put in my body. So excited to start this but kind of nervous to! I can do it though. I won’t fail!!! 

• Replies 103
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi!

I started yesterday, July 9, so thought I might jump on your thread as an ongoing convo with others that have the same Days. 

I started because I have been counting calories and macros for 3 months and having a hard time with cheats and weight loss. April and May I lost 5 lb a month. June was flat and July has been creeping up. I need these 30 days to get back on track to where I wanted to be by now and create a new daily food relationship.  Most of my calories had been coming from yogurt and cottage cheese and legume. Definitely sugars and dairy were part of my diet. The rest was pretty close to whole 30

Luckily, hubby is on board with me because we share cooking responsibilities and he loves beer, ice cream and peanuts. He also likes to bring me “treats” so it is so key that he is doing this with me.

day 1 went great. We get hello fresh and had a box come yesterday because I forgot to cancel. We just adjusted the recipe and it was still yummy. Today, we realized our almond milk has sugar. Time to correct that. 

This is a good idea to keep us July 9thers on the same thread. 

Day 1 was great for me (until the evening when I really wanted a late night snack - but avoided it). 

Day 2 definitely started out ROUGH!  Felt like I had the hangover for sure.  But as the day has progressed it's gotten much better!  Had a rough night's sleep with leg cramps that came out of nowhere.  I'm wondering if I may be drinking too much water and throwing off my electrolytes.  We'll see what tonight brings.  

I also started on July 9th!