Am I eating right?

Newbie here! On day 3 and wondering if someone could take a look at what I’m eating to see if it’s okay?

The last 3 days I have had a sweet potato and 2 eggs topped with guacamole for breakfast.

Lunch the last 2 days was a chicken cabbage stir fry- veggies in the stir fry was carrots, broccoli, sugar snap peas, water chestnuts and cabbage. With a serving of cantaloupe. 

Supper last night was a eggplant stuffed with a burger/onion/ spaghetti sauce mix and a serving of red and purple potatoes. 

Supper tonight will be chicken fajitas on top of bed of spinach- topped with salsa and guacamole. 

Last 2 days I’ve had a snack of an apple and almond butter (I understand snacks are discouraged but I know I need this late afternoon or I might binge when o get home)

Am I eating too much? 

Also, I came to whole30 eating fairly healthy- avoiding any added sugars etc, besides the first day and wanted something sweet and being kinda drowsy the last 2 days I feel absolutely fine. Am I doing something wrong? 

Thanks for any and all feedback! 

• Moderators

Not everyone experiences the negative stuff in the beginning, especially if they were eating pretty clean before, so don't worry about that.

I don't think you're eating too much but I do think there are some things you can change to get better results.

First, when eggs are your only protein in a meal, have as many whole eggs as you can hold in one hand, so probably 3-4. If you don't want that many eggs, you can add a different protein to make the difference -- maybe sausage if you want something breakfasty, or leftovers. Whatever sounds good.