Starting August 20!

AdelaideNess

• Replies 132
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • 2 weeks later...

Hi All! 

Our starting August 4th Group has several of us starting the 20th or restarting then. If you all choose to come over to a larger group full of resources, you are more than welcome! Just thought I’d officially invite you. Either way be sure to be encouraged! You got this thing!

Blessings! 

Dianne

Hope4Overcomers

How did everybody’s first day go? Is anyone else following the 7 day meal plan? I’m a teacher on my last few days of vacation, so I was able to make my frittata this morning. I had a meeting at church from 6:00-8:30 pm. I was annoyed that they scheduled it at dinner time, but a lot of participants are retirees, so I figured it was after their dinner time so I had a late lunch to prepare myself for a late dinner. I got there to find tables set and a spread of pizza and salad and a mountain of cookies. I didn’t even have salad or grapes since I didn’t have any protein or fat to go with it. It was late when I got home and I hadn’t made spaghetti squash yesterday so instead I spiralized some summer squash and sautéed it with salt and pepper and ate that with my meat sauce. I may never want pasta again! That was so good. Now I really want some fruit and I’m trying to fight it, but if I let my dinner settle and I’m still hungry, I may have a few cherries and cashews.

I stopped at Trader Joe’s  on my way home and found that they have single serve cups of apricots and almonds. I bought a package to keep one with me at all times in case I don’t have access to real foods. I may also buy some jars of baby food to keep at school. I carried baby food with me in grad school to boost my veggie consumption. People look at you strangely, but if it’s between weird looks and starting the plan over again, I’ll take the looks, thank you!