Felice

Reintroducing pasta and soy sauce?

Recommended Posts

I am ready to reintroduce some food. I had a wonderful experience with Whole30 but here on day 31 I am ready to have some chickpea hummus.  I would like help with some products that I cannot find on the lists. Is using soy sauce part of the legume reintroduction? When I reintroduce non gluten foods, is regular pasta in that group or is it a gluten food?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Soy is a legume, so soy sauce is part of the legume reintroduction.

Regular pasta typically contains wheat, so it would contain gluten. This article has a good explanation of what gluten is and which grains it is found in:  https://celiac.org/gluten-free-living/what-is-gluten/.

Gluten-free grain options could include corn, rice, or quinoa, or things made from these, so corn tortillas or chips or popcorn for instance. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, ShannonM816 said:

Soy is a legume, so soy sauce is part of the legume reintroduction.

Regular pasta typically contains wheat, so it would contain gluten. This article has a good explanation of what gluten is and which grains it is found in:  https://celiac.org/gluten-free-living/what-is-gluten/.

Gluten-free grain options could include corn, rice, or quinoa, or things made from these, so corn tortillas or chips or popcorn for instance. 

Thanks for your kind reply. I will follow up by reading the link.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now