1st timer, starting Jan 7th!

Scootykatie

Hello, its it Katie? not sure how you'd like to be addressed.

I'm starting on Tuesday 8th. I only found the book on Saturday, so I need to clear out the kitchen, plan and shop. 

I live in UK and don't have any support network either.

I wish you all the best and look forward to hearing how you get on. 

Regards Sarah

Hi everyone,  I am a busy teacher who is both terrified and excited to start whole30.  I am doing it for me and for my personal health and happiness.  My dad is a living success story and I know whole30 will only improve my life.  My boyfriend Rob is on board and we are doing this together. I believe our motivations are a little different.  We are on the same page for accomplishing better health and happiness, but he is definitely a different body type and his relationship with food is way different than mine.  I am all about emotional eating.  Just looking for a place for support in all ways and a place to vent if needed.    I am reaching out for support and a group that is willing to post and talk to discuss the process.  I am from Los Angeles and welcome all support! Here We Go - We Got This!!! 

22-you-got-this-meme-9.jpg

On 1/4/2019 at 3:49 PM, Scootykatie said:

Hello! In two days I start the whole30. I live in Miami with my husband and 3 girls. I have no family here. They are all in Boston, MA where I'm from. Any support from this group will be much appreciated. 

Hi Katie!

My husband and I (in Mansfield, TX) are also starting tomorrow.  I'm leery because I hate most vegetables, so I will need support and motivation!  

Excited to have people going through this with me!

~Heather

8 hours ago, SarahMP said:

Hello, its it Katie? not sure how you'd like to be addressed.

I'm starting on Tuesday 8th. I only found the book on Saturday, so I need to clear out the kitchen, plan and shop. 

I live in UK and don't have any support network either.