Sign in to follow this  
Settyfitness

Instant pot recipes?

Hello everyone. I’m on my 6th Whole 30 go around and wow is it getting easier than ever to be Whole 30 compliant all the time! 

I’m expanding my horizons sooooo....Anyone have any good WHOLE 30 Instant pot recipes I can try? I’m new to the Instant pot....and i am curious what everyone likes in there the best...

Thanks in advance and Happy Whole 30!

The best thing to cook in an instant pot to have on hand is a roasted chicken!  So easy, and you have the bone broth too.

I love my pressure cooker. I don't use it nearly as often as I did the first few weeks I had it (I had a few meals where I literally cooked 3 parts of one meal in the same insert since it was the only one I had, haha)... but there are a few things that I don't cook except in it, and I try to put at least one pressure-cooked main dish in every weekly meal plan. It's practically replaced my crock pot for a lot of things, though I do still love to pull that out also :)

Moving on... the things I love to cook in an electric pressure cooker...

"Boiled Eggs" -- There are several good blog posts out there about doing eggs this way, but I'll boil it down here (ahem).
-- insert trivet and pour in water (I've used as little as 1 Cup and as much as 1.5 Cup with repeatable success)
-- place eggs on trivet (I can fit 10 large eggs on mine without stacking or being too crowded)
-- cover and lock lid, making sure the release valve is closed; manual cook 4 minutes (some say 5, I prefer 4)
-- once done, natural pressure release FIVE MINUTES, then quick-release the rest
-- use tongs to move eggs into a bowl of cool/cold water to soak for 5-10 minutes, then store in fridge

This method produces the most easy-to-peel eggs I've ever cooked, and it's so easy to quickly do as many as I want. They're technically not boiled though, hence the quotes.