Always hungry-Awful cravings!

Hello,

I am new to Whole30, and I am on day 3. I am a huge planner, so before I started I read the book, planned my meals for the first two weeks, grocery shopped, cleaned out my pantry, etc. I knew this journey was going to be difficult to me because I love sugar and have a sweet tooth. I am already dairy free, and dont consume a lot of gluten either. 

I know it’s early in the game..but I feel awful. Today I had such an intense migraine that it made me nauseous and unable to eat lunch. I tried forcing it down, but just couldn’t do it (I also don’t believe in forcing food when you don’t have an appetite). I don’t like skipping meals, but it was just not a good day. On top of that, I never feel satisfied..or it could be that I’m so used to having a snack, mainly a sugary one, at a specific time..so maybe my body thinks I’m hunrgy when I’m really not.

The past three days have been hard, and I wanted to give up after 3pm on my first day. Any advice out there for newbies? 

Breakfast:

Sweet Potato hash browns (I’m not using these as an impersonation food)

Strawberries

2 large eggs

water

Lunch: 

Boneless bites (from the Whole30 cookbook) 

Broccoli with compliant ranch

Sweet potato fries (once again,not using this as an impersonation food)

Fruit

Dinner:

Healthy broccoli and steak salad

Warm Chipotle Lime Mayo Sweet Potato Salad 

Snacks:

I workout and I am usually still at work for dinner, so I need snacks

Handful of almonds

Strawberries

broccoli

Sweet potato cubes

My sugar cravings have been so bad! I almost can’t concentrate at work and just want to give up and have a bag of cookies from the vending machine. Does this get better?

• Moderators

Sorry you're not feeling well.

For starters, you're not eating enough for breakfast.  When eggs are your sole source of protein, it's as many as you can hold in one hand without dropping - for most people that's 3-4.