Sign in to follow this  


Recommended Posts

I'd say it's your call, but I'm going with the certified gluten-free ones for my own reintro.

Oats in and of themselves are naturally gluten-free. The problem is with potential cross-contamination (they're often processed in facilities that also process gluten grains), which is generally fine for people who aren't dealing with severe issues (like Celiac)... but since the whole point of reintroduction is to test the non-gluten grain, I'd prefer to know for sure that any reaction was from the oat itself without worrying that it could actually have been a bit of gluten hiding out and playing tricks on my system.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this